In His Presence – January 23

in-his-presence-gospels

Today’s Scripture:

Matthew 8:18-27

 

“The wind and waves still know His name.”

 

One comment on “In His Presence – January 23

  1. Jesus discouraged the scribe from following, but told the disciple to come and not wait around.

    Sometimes we get so emotionally charged that we decide we are going to do ____ for the Lord (you fill in the blank). But Jesus calls whom He will. And when He calls us to do something, we should not hesitate or worry about the details. Just obey.

    (My MacArthur Study Bible says the phrase, “I must bury my father” was a figure of speech meaning, “Let me wait until I receive my inheritance.”)

    Like

Leave a Reply

